2nd Grow for a Newbie

Newbie here in MO. Been on here lurking during my first grow, decided to jump into the water and get my feet wet. I wanted to hi to all and especially those growers in Missouri. I am going to post my grow from this round and hope I can get some suggestions and help if needed.

My setup is a Hydro Plus Indoor Grow Tent 60’‘x48’‘x80’’, with 2 VIVOSUN 6 Inch 440 CFM Inline Fan with Speed Controller, 6 Inch Carbon Filter, Humidifier, Heater, 4 Kosheal Led 2000W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum, everything controlled by inkbird controllers plus several fans and a CO2 set up with 2 large tanks. Air Pots from a Pot for Pot, For my second grow I will be switching from Coco Coir and Advanced Nutes to 50% Peat, 50% Vermiculite, with Dolomitic Lime 40 Grams Per Cubic Ft, Gypsum Pellets 10 Grams Per Cubic Ft, and Diamatious Earth 40 Grams Per Cubic Ft. For my nutes I will only be using Jacks 20-10-20 fertilizer only. Bruce Bugbee is a professer at University of Utah that has extensive experience in growing Cannabis. I found this information very interesting as he provides information that I think will be very useful. Here a link if you care to view.
Maximizing Cannabis Yields with Dr Bruce Bugbee - YouTube

My first grow was successful but I learned a lot about growing Cannabis. I ended up with a lot of popcorn buds and a few large buds as well. However I have learned to new LST and HST tricks and am using this information on my 2nd grow that i have started to grow beginning 3 weeks ago. I will post my progress as I progress through this grow. Any help/suggestion I can get is welcomed and appreciated.

11 Likes

Nice :+1: and glad you finally posted you lurker lol.
12dbbrCzgYw4yQ