A friendly hello, here's my little grow

Hello everyone, I figured it was about time I made a post to introduce myself to all of the members here and to maybe show a little bit of what I have going on at the moment.

I’m Stevie
I’ve been hanging around in the background for a bit now, not saying much which is my usual, just reading up on things, trying to catch myself up to everyone’s progress. There sure are some nice grows going on out there. Nice. Keep posting the pics. I love seeing them

A bit about me and my setup. I’m new to growing indoors, this will be my first time, a 43 y/o virgin :nerd_face: so any and all advice, tips, recommendations etc. is welcome. I am in the process of repairing and renovating a new grow area but there is still much to do and a ways to go so for the time being my grow is crammed into an uninsulated garden shed, with winter coming, on the prairies in Canada. Yeah. Things could be better. (I say crammed in but it’s a 12x16 shed, a fair amount of room but I seem to be a bit of a hoarder. I hate throwing shit out, I always need it right after I do.

Moving on, I am growing in tents, at least for now, currently a 3x3 lumo-x tent, 600d fabric economy price tent for veg and a 2x2 Mars Hydro, 1680d heavier fabric tent for flowering. I also have a 4x4 Mars Hydro tent (my tents get bigger with every buy lol) but don’t intend to set it up until in the new location unless absolutely needed. And as a last resort against the cold nights coming I bought a super small 36x20x62 tent that will fit in a closet indoors that can still be hidden from my nephews.

Flowering tent has 1 bloom plus 1000 (90.4w) led and 1 Mars Hydro TS 1000 (150w) running side by side, 12/12 light schedule, 4 days into flower

Veg tent is running an FC 3000 (303w) which I am not overly impressed with to be honest. Light schedule is 18/6 with the oldest plants, the ones trimmed, being about 3-4 weeks