Ask Me Anything: GrowerNick [Thursday, May 31st, 11:00 AM MST]

da550b9a-bad3-4c48-9993-02720e5a119f

Growers Network is hosting an Ask Me Anything event with @growernick, an independent caregiver and new community manager, on Thursday, May 31st, 2018 at 11 am MST

About me:

I’ve been in the cannabis business in one form or another for over 15 years. I started out as recreational consumer and discovered the power and efficacy of medical cannabis after a serious accident when I was a teenager. My experience as a patient made me see the inequalities and inefficiencies of the drug war. I began dedicating my life to remedying the problems inherent in American drug policy. I worked as a community organizer with groups like NORML and MPP and tried to help shape policy at a state level.

I’ve been a grower for many (?) years. After moving back to Arizona I became a licensed, registered caregiver for a series of patients. As soon as dispensaries were licensed in AZ I was hired as a grower. Our laws were very restrictive toward medical cannabis at the city level, so we worked with Tucson city council to change the laws to make them more favorable for the evolving cannabis industry in Tucson. I eventually worked my way in to the lead grower position and helped shape the facility and my staff into a functioning unit.

I began working with Growers House in 2016, helping growers the world over set up and optimize their grows. I’ve spent the last few years growing, traveling, and helping teach other people how be more efficient growers. I now operate a cultivation facility, extract business, and consulting firm with a focus on research and development of sustainable cultivation practices in the agricultural industry. Recently I’ve added Community Manager for Growers Network to my resume. I’m looking forward to helping grow this exciting forum into the future!

Contact info:

• Reach out @growernick on the forum and he’ll be happy to communicate with you!