Bigger buds

Hi guys, I am an amateur grower but am well on my way to becoming a pro. My last two grows were very successful but I’m having trouble figuring out what it is that makes the buds bigger. My first grow of Nicole Kush yielded 7.2 oz and the clone yielded 1.3. I’m using Mars hydro 2000 watt LEDs full spectrum, sohum super soil and CO2 in my grow room. My first grow was in a tent. When I introduced the grow room, all the girls were growing beautifully but I didn’t get the yield I required. I used lollipopping, scrog nets and added nutrients. Is there a specific nutrient I can add during the flowering stage that will produce bigger buds?

My clones are looking good. I also have some seeds from an outdoor sativa hemafridite that I would like to identify. All 5 are female, got them from a guy named Johnny. So for now they are called Jonny 5. Any idea, he said it was apx 10’ tall

8 Likes

Hey @chefjonnyg. Looking good! You might want to add a bloom booster in to your nutrients lineup? I use the 3 part Advanced Nutrients Bloom booster. Bud Ignitor 4 the beginning of flower, Big Bud midway, then overdrive to really fatten my buds up those last 2 weeks. There’s other brands out there too. Plus not all strains r heavy yeilders and will give you all the bud u want.

4 Likes

Are you using fluorescent bulbs? Those dont flower well at all.
As mentioned not all genetics yield heavy. For example a OG usually yields less then say a kush. A lot of sativas are low yield, long spiral buds.
It depends on many factors. I’d suggest more defoliation during veg. Work on better lighting. And maybe get some better genes. Hint Hint.
Your grow looks great. You are just at the stage we all went through. Trying to push more out of a plant that just doesn’t have it.
If you are looking for better genes that are stable , clean, and proven. Look me up.

1 Like