Chody's journal(come see my chodes!) Not real chodes, just nugs

Hey everybody! I’ve been nursing these cranky bitches for about 2 months+ now just curious if I should cut my losses or keep em going. Only the 2 in the 5 gals are fem seeds the rest are bag seeds from a buddy which I have a lot more of. Haven’t really seen anyway vertical growth in over 2 weeks. I’ll have days where they perk up and look decent but like I said no vertical growth. These things are pip squeaks for there age. What’s your opinion ?

8 Likes

FWIW try raising your lights a little bit and cause them to stretch. I’m not sure of your lights they are under but they look like they could use more nutrients also.

4 Likes

I have two sf 4000s I have em at about 28inches above the canopy. They were lacking. Nutes I just got that issue figured out. Just not sure if I fucked them up beyond repair or if I should be patient and give them some time to recover

4 Likes

It might take a little time for them to recover so give them a chance. Patients is a virtue when growing! Lol!

4 Likes

Patience is one thing I don’t have much of. My kids take it all :sweat_smile: but thanks for the input I’ll give it a shot.

4 Likes

Is your Spider Farm 4000 light intensity adjustable. If it’s not at 100% I would bump it up a little bit after looking at their par chart.

3 Likes

It is adjustable I have it ay 60-70% right now.

3 Likes

What’s lights do you use ?

3 Likes

I’m thinking it might just be the nutrient problem right now, I’m thinking the plants were using up what they were getting to stay alive and not put their energy into vertical growth. Here is a screenshot of their PAR chart off their website.

2 Likes