Colombian Girl Grower

Hello everyone!
I’m Lorena writing from Bogota-Colombia. I am currently leading a Startup about different services related to self-cultivation of cannabis in my city and surroundings. I have been growing cannabis for 3 years, I have been very passionate about it and I have learned a lot, I had the opportunity to learn from an American grower who has been growing cannabis and gardens for much longer. My academic studies are related to international business and administration.

In Colombia, in spite of advancing very slowly in policies on consumption and development of cannabis, this due to the relation of the plant with the violence of drug trafficking, it has recently given significant advances not only allowing the industry to develop and take advantage of the good environmental conditions that we have as a territory but also has allowed society to stigmatize the plant and to find great benefits for health and wellness. Seeing in this great opening of the cannabis market and the desire that ordinary people have in growing their own plants (being allowed in Law 30 of 1986 and in Decree 613 of 2017 that allow to have up to 20 marijuana plants in the house, exclusively for own consumption) in order to have a quality harvest made 100% by their own enthusiasm to grow. We designed a various cultivation services for people totally inexperienced in cannabis cultivation and for those who already had the experience but wanted to improve.

I have been following Cannabiscrib’s work in the cannabis industry and would like to learn a lot more from this community of experts.

Thank you for all the information shared, it has been a great help to me and my desire to learn more about this amazing plant.

17 Likes

Hi @lorenaparra