First time using a clone machine need help plz

What up all so i just made my first clone machine using a storage tote a pump and manifold i bought on amazon so i cut the holes ran a heater, the pump and manifold and a air stone in there used 2 gallons of distilled water, 2 bags of the clonex clone solution (1 bag makes 1 gallon) the water ph is about 6.0. I took 7 cuttings of Critical Mass Collective MONSTER MASS and 7 cuttings of Dinafem’s INDUSTRIAL PLANT, i dipped them in clonex gel, put them in the neoprene rings and put them in the holes. the temp in the rez is 77 or so and the pump is running non stop, and have the lights on a 18/6 cycle with my mothers. now i know its only been about 48 hours but im not seeing any root growth? i have never used a clone machine before so idk and need some help. i do know that the stems are all about 1 to 2 inches below the collar and have about 2 inches above the collar, i know the clone solution is hitting the cuttings, and that they are getting light. the only thing i can think is that they are getting to much water and that it might need a timer but things that i have read say continious water is reccommended but again i dont know, and the only timer i have free right now is a mechanical timer that is 30 min intervals so would 30 min on then 30 min off be to much off time? or just leave the pump on continiously need to know asap thanks all

1 Like

I have always kept my pumps running 24/7. With the clones you want to keep the stem moist. If you want to try anything a 5/5 timer would be the thing to TRY. Never done it myself. What type of nozzles are you running? A fine mist is ideal. My clones have taken up to 3 weeks before they started rooting. Sometimes just walking away and not doing anything at all is best. I have a buddy who touches stuff 50 times a day and just kills it off or does really poor. I’ve tried explaining this to him but never seems to grasp the concept lol

2 Likes