First Timer!

Heeeyyyooo guys! Ive been here for a couple months reading up, trying to get as much information as possible before I started. First off thank you guys at GN for making it this thread openly accessible and filling it with so much knowledge. This is my first time growing so im sure ill have a couple hiccups along the way but I feel this network and a couple youtube channels gave me the confidence to start!
So im growing in a 2x2x5 mars hydro tent (amazon kit) with a mars hydro TS600w light. For my medium i used fox farms ocean( heard mix reviews but i had already bought the bag) I didn’t amend the soil with anything before planting the seeds.(mistake?) I did however drop a little great white in the hole before dropping the seedling which had about 1 in taproots. After a day and a couple hours we are here.
Hows my seedling looking? Ive only been misting the top soil with 6.5 ph water so far, do want to start watering now? Should i still have this girly in a dome?

3 Likes

Nice, look forward to seeing how they do! I water with about 15ml of ph6.5 tap water around the base and wait until nearly dry and repeat and gradually increase ml as roots grow. Works for me and a simple method if you have a few but definitely not saying it’s the best way. Lol. :man_shrugging:t2::facepunch:t2::grin:

2 Likes

I would keep dome on and light close. Not much water just make sure soil is moist. I started a little different but basically that’s what i did and my girls are growing fine.

2 Likes

Thank you for the advice! I started it in the pot it will finish in because a lot of people said thats whats best for autos.

1 Like

Also I have the light at the suggested 22 inches above the plant. Would it hurt her if i moved it closer?

What is it your growing? :facepunch:t2::grin:

This is a Blue Dream Auto from 420 seed bank. I also have a Beast Mode auto from them as well that hasn’t sprouted yet.

2 Likes