Flowering phase/progress timeline?

As a newbie, I am still learning about the length of time and signs in the growth of the plant.
You guys have been extremely helpful so I am leaning on your expertise again!
Based on these photos of my plants taken this morning, how long will it be before these are ready for harvest?
Thanks!

8 Likes

Cant really put a time on it brother looks to me your about 3ish maybe 4 weeks in since you flipped the lights? If thats correct then you still have probably atleast 4 to 6 weeks before youll be pulling out the :axe:. When did you flip the lights?

8 Likes

When the buds start really forming they will be covered in little clear mushroom shaped cyrstals when 10-30% of these turn amber is when you want to chop. Also dont pay as close attention to the sugar leaves as you are the buds themselves

6 Likes

Here is a chart to use when deciding when to harvest!

7 Likes

they look about 2 weeks into flower

maybe 6 weeks for an Indica, about 8 -10 weeks for a Sativa

but just a guess

your leaves look skinny :slight_smile:

all the best

Dequilo

5 Likes

I believe I went to 14 hours of complete darkness about three weeks ago.
What’s interesting is that using inexpensive mylar emergency blankets surrounding the plants, including the top of them, has had dramatically better growth than my Vivosun grow tent!

6 Likes

Mylar has some crazy shine/reflectiveness plants will literslly crawl up the walls. Lol. This is a photo period plant correct?

5 Likes

Slowly work it down to 12 hours.

5 Likes

I believe they are all non-autos. Is that what you mean?

6 Likes

That is what i meant. Well my guess was spot on 3 weeks in you do seem to have a little bit of clawing going on id keep an eye on it. Looks damn good though lots of pistils. If i have to guess you got about 6 more weeks of flowering. But that is totally up to the plant.

5 Likes

Donyou kniw what strain it is?

4 Likes

What do you mean by “clawing?” and how do I fix it?

5 Likes