Fox farm fertilizer

Does anyone use fox farm nutrients how do I mix

7 Likes

I used them when I first started, and I just followed the label on the bottles. You can also look up their feeding chart on the Internet. :v:t3:

6 Likes

I use the trio, I like them.

8 Likes

I used this trio also and found that only using like 1/4th or a 1/2 of the recommended dosage worked. Whenever i gave my plants a full dosage I always ran into nutrient burn but I’m also an amateur at best lol

10 Likes

What soil did you start with?

5 Likes

Soil I used is fox farm frog

6 Likes

I think I may have over water them how do I fix that just don’t water for a week or so they look wilted like they are not happy

6 Likes

Here’s just a little info for you. Happy frog soil probably has enough nutrients to get your plants quite a ways through the veg process. Let’s say you’re gonna go eight weeks before you switch to flower happy frog should keep the plants happy without any added nutrients until about five or six weeks. Then you need to start adding nutrients. When you transition to flower, I would recommend a week before you flip your lights, and start giving a half dose of bloom nutrients With the half dose of veg nutrients. this would be half and half of the volume of nutrients that you were feeding at the time. Once you hit bloom, or after a week of doing this, you could go straight bloom nutrients. As far as overwatering, if you think your plant is too wet, let it dry out and pick up the pot. Concentrate on how much it weighs. Pick it up and down a few times. Then water it. And pick it up again a few times. Now you know when to water. if you pick your plant up and it feels a little bit heavy, it doesn’t need water.