Greenhouse installation

Hello everyone! I´m looking for someone with experience on installing greenhouses, i just bought 2 of 300 sqft each and i´m having a lot of trouble finding someone trustable. Located at Las Cruces, New México.

8 Likes

What’s the problem.

5 Likes

I have no experience on building it, actually have no idea on how to build it. #Shameonme

7 Likes

So you bought them, and they don’t have instructions as to the base or foundation they need to be properly installed? There are probably a thousand different designs of greenhouses.

Marty

8 Likes

Many ways of doing it depending on what you bought… One common way is hammering posts in the dirt, where you can insert your hoops in, that you put every … feet. Then throw a plastic over it, that’s the basic. But man, need to know what you bought.

4 Likes

There you go man this is what I mean, found a guy explaining it on youtube:

7 Likes

Correct, we went on the first option and as dumb as it sounds we didn´t get instructions or a design we can follow.

6 Likes

Thank you!!!

5 Likes

Is the kit pre bent and ready to set up? Or did your kit come with a top rail bender jig? I built my green house and theres a site that shows how to bend the posts correctly and they sell the bender!

Here my smaller one i made.

I started my leveling the ground as best i could. I used a hand tamper to flatten the dirt.

1. Level the ground
  2. Make the base square sand box shape.
  3. Put down a few layers of ground cloth.
  4. Place the base and put wooden stakes made of 2x4’s on the inside of frame and make sure the frame is level and tight against the stakes then screw the frame into the stakes. Get a top rail pole and make the posts your gonna pound into the ground get them all cut to length.