I’m new to all of this

Well as you can tell I’m new not only here but to the cannabis community as well as the whole forum thing. I was never into cannabis growing up. But a friend of mine and my brother both talked me into trying it for pain relief as well as a sleep enhancement. See I was in the Marine Corps and got out in 15’. I am 90% disabled and in a lot of pain everyday. So after seeing the positive effects out weighed the negative I gave it a go. And I sure am glad I did because it’s the most pain free and the best sleep I have gotten in who knows how long. So now I can work in my greenhouse all day with no pain. I love to grow things from lemon and Japanese maple trees to peppers of all heats to my herb garden with 6 types of mint 3 types of basil, rosemary, thyme, and 2 types of sage. So growing things I’m pretty good at. I have pineapples, Venus flytraps, strawberry, gardenias, roses and some succulents in the green house along with my 42 lemon trees and 53 Japanese maples. I know I am in one of those unlucky states that have not yet jumped on board the cannabis train. So after I got some stuff with some seeds (I’m still knew and didn’t know where to find the good stuff apparently) I decided to take my green thumb and put it to work. Wow was I wrong about that. They grew and they grew like weeds pun intended I knew nothing of topping, fanning, sog, of scrog. So after the hvac guy came out to fix our system and “ran into them in my green house” I decided to ditch them for the fact that if I get caught I would loose everything. So I have come here to find inspiration. I plan on building a grow room in my attic. I know not the best but it’s the space I have. Any ways let me know if you have any ideas.

10 Likes

Welcome. You deff came to the right place.

@bullfrog420
@Tygrow78
@devjyarn
@covertgrower
@missiles

Ill grab others as they come to me. Your gonna have alot of fun with that space. These peeps will steer you in the right directions.