Let’s talk Rosin and E-Liquid

I truly hope we can have great, inspiring and insightful conversations here!

A couple questions to start off this topic:
A: What am I doing wrong that I am not getting a liquid, vaporisable form? Scroll down for more info on my extraction process

B: How do you decarb your rosin?

C: What are your favourite pressing temperatures?

D: How much Rosin do you add compared to e-liquid?

E: Anything that could be insightful for a reader in this topic :slight_smile:

My experience so far:
To make it clear, I am a beginner in the world of concentrates. Everything I share, is experimental and for private use.

It is my idea to replace smoking rolled joints with vaping rosin oil.

Below I will share my DIY experience in the world of concentrates

Life is great so laugh at/with me as much as you want, but please end with positive feedback!

First press: 6 grams 24k gold hashish

30 Micron bags 84 degrees celsius, first slowly added pressure and eventually on full pressure I pressed for about 90 seconds.

As you can see on the picture I got a blow out but luckily it was not a complete mess and I was able to separate the good part. The result was 1.0 gram of rosin (paper weight 0.7g, 0.1g blow out).

For decarbing I bought an oven plate with silicone closing including a thermometer to check temperature. For 50 minutes I have changed the temperature between 100-120 degrees.

To get the maximum out of my presses I try to scrape the oils that stick to the glass or any other material off with rolling papers. (This has gotten me the most fun in terms of smoking so far)

After the 50 minutes I added 1 ml PG, 0.3 ml VG and 1 drip of 24k gold Cali terpenes, hoping this would turn my rosin into a tasty vaporisable form.