Veganic Compost Tea

Hi guys,
Wondering if anybody has any experience with Veganic compost teas? Any notable recipes, ingredients ?

5 Likes

So is veganic all plant based ingredients then?
So worm poo would or wouldn’t be considered veganic?
I’ve sprouted alfalfa seeds and ground them up mixed with water and fed.
Have done a few other soaks/mixes but mostly Boogie Brew teas which have many ingredients…mostly vegan based I think.

This is their ingredients… I’ve been using this for the last 14 months and have been happy with it.

2-Part Tea consists of two (separate) products combined into one duo-pack as follows:

BOOGIE-BASE© ( Part A ) INGREDIENTS: Worm Castings, Composted Wood Chips, Bio-Char, Trace Ocean Minerals, Volcanic Rock Ash & Fossilized Kelp.

BOOGIE-BOOST© ( Part B ) INGREDIENTS: Soluble Kelp Extract, Soybean Hydrolysate, Kelp Meal, Nutritional Yeast, Soybean Meal, Humates, Evaporated Cane Juice (Sugar), Alfalfa Meal, Humic Acid with Potash, Rock Phosphate, Langbeinite, Greensand.

• Burlap brew-bag included

• Eco-packed from 100% recycled paper with air-permeable moisture membrane.

Guess I never realized it is a veganic recipe

8 Likes

Thanks mon!!
Yes exactly it excludes animal derived products and by products. EWC could be ok if you raised the worms on a vegetarian diet!
Thank you for posting m- I saw that product, I was researching all the ingredients in it coincidentally when I found it.
I’m even going to stop using perlite and peat moss. Feel like there are better solutions nowadays that make those feel almost obsolete!
Also I traditionally used bat guano, but with all the Cov-2 stuff and bats being a major carrier of corona virus species…I think it may be better to avoid, especially since I myself have since stopped eating animals!

Jah blesh mon

4 Likes

Marmite counts as Vegan, right?

4 Likes