Who will be at NCIA San Jose?

logo-cbs

Not since the days of Biggie and Pac have we seen a East Coast vs. West Coast battle of this magnitude! OK…maybe I’m exaggerating just a little bit. CannaCon Boston and NCIA San Jose are both being held on the same weekend, on different ends of America. So GNET @memberdirectory, let us know: to what show are you going to go?

Does anybody else feel like the cannabis trade show market is getting a bit crowded?

If you would like to speak to a GNET member representing the event, feel free to reach out to @amyr.

6 Likes

We’ll be there! I won’t, but Sam and Joyce will be. Booth #521, come say hi!

4 Likes

I’m on the fence on the number of shows we have, nationally. We need to see the East coast catch up to the West, and the best way to do so is to have trade shows. But, as a small business owner, I have to pick a few a year to go to and that’s it. Otherwise, I would be spending all my money on trade shows!

As a side note, I did not get an expo pass for NCIA this year. I get so much more work and connecting done outside the expo floor. Plus, these shows have more and more companies in the cultivation sector, which isn’t what I do for work.

I will, however, get a ticket for MJBizCon in November.

4 Likes

Lance Lambert and Drew Emmer. Not able to make this one…

Enjoy!

2 Likes

Just received an email from NCIA this morning - REMINDER: Online Registration Fee for Dispensary Owners, Cultivators, Infused Product Manufacturers is just $150!

You can also use discount code CBT15 to save 15% off of your registration, until July 24th.

I agree that charging speakers a fee to present is not on-point. These presentations are meant to attract attendees to drive revenues for the event company. Having speakers pay is both double-dipping, and self-defeating.

2 Likes

Nice mention, @Glenn.InergiAg! Thanks for that info! 15% off if you use discount code CBT15!

1 Like