Why are my ppms so low?

first grow actually measuring with tds meter. That being said I’ve found a chart on here that says by week 7 of flower I should be feeding like 1100 ppms. Ok, so my well water comes out the tap at 190 pretty consistent. Then I add per gallon - 15 ml fox farm tiger bloom 10 ml fox farm big bloom per the chart of fox farms. 15 ml cal mag and 1/4 tsp flower fuel according to the bottle. And I come up with 880ppms. So that the max they recommend which I hate doing anyway. I know I’m missing something. School me up please.

1 Like

@boozer my plants couldn’t take 1100 ppm.
One strain burns tips at 700 ppm.
Maybe @Tygrow78 can help

1 Like

That makes me feel better. My sunset sherbet has tips smoking as well. Maybe I’m not reading the chart right

1 Like

I bet you are reading it right.
I use advanced nutrients and if I do what it says my plants would burn up. Some say they watch the plant and give what it needs but I’m a newbie lol.
I know some strains can take more ppm than others.
If I see tips burning I back off

3 Likes

Let me pull some in here lol.
@LoCoRocK
@Mark0427
@automatik

3 Likes

Ok alot of things. Whats the soil u use lights. Alot can play faxtors. Might wanna see about an ro system instead of well water maybe. Try some distilled water in jugs maybe. Pics would help out a whole lot with all ur setup. Do u use ac or dehumid. Co2 soils nutes and additives tds and ph reading in and out

3 Likes

Ok so I have all QB board lights 2 hlg 260xls and a budget led 600 watt pull. I can’t remember the model. I have a dehumidifier running when necessary. Using fox farm happy frog. I was thinking ro system also.

4 Likes

@boozer nice room!!!
@Mark0427 why would the ppm need to be 1100?

1 Like