No effects from edibles

Ok spent yesterday making candies, and eating them and Nothing. This is not first time, I have tried my neighbors yummy edibles she makes from butter. Same batches that lay out grown men. For me Nothing. Have tried tinctures from Michigan dispensaries… Nothing. I soaked 2 ounces of y-g in 190 everclear 2 weeks then evaporated the alcohol reducing by half. This is tincture i used yesterday. Neighbors loved them… for me… just candy… uuuggghhhh I wanna enjoy them toooo… ok so a little about me… I have been smoking almost daily for 37 years. I have lost my gallbladder, my ascending and about 6 ft of small intestines. So the gallbladder could account for not being able to breakdown the butter but the RSO? I would love to chat with anyone with knowledge on this subject. Happy smoking…

3 Likes

The way the liver processes has alot to do with it also. Some people don’t feel any effects from ingesting

1 Like

Have you heard of Nova Decarb unit, this will decarb your lot at 100%, Nova will never under decarb not getting all the convertion or over shoot and loose some high in the over decarbing. Also, hard candy has you raising the temps to 300 degrees and that will also loose some of your high, maybe try gummy bears which are low temp because high temp splits the gelatin. Same story as me so I disappeared and asked for knowledge then I learned that temps can effect the type of high your looking for for example at higher candy temps you can make your meds like sleeping pills and at lower temps people become very talkative and energetic, even with an Indica Only starting mix you have full control, but only with perfectly decarbed cannabis. It may not just be good in, good out, it’s knowledge because I myself for 15 years + now only get the sugar and popcorn, and since I’ve never get buds, I have learned to make the best I can with garbage. Sadly though, I grow now with a heavy heart because my grower isn’t well.

3 Likes